Victor Moses wins Player of the Year

Nigerian football had its glamour moment at the Eko Hotels and Suits where the ceremony held.

Victor Moses  (Twitter/Victor Moses)

Chelsea star Victor Moses won the biggest award of the night as theNigeria Football Federation (NFF) hosted the inaugural edition of theirNFF Awards on Monday, February 19 which was attended by FIFA PresidentGianni Infantino.

Nigerian football had its glamour moment at the Eko Hotels and Suits where the ceremony held.

Gianni Infantino  (Pulse)

FIFA Secretary General, Fatma Samoura, CAF President Ahmad Ahmad and the host, NFF President Amaju Pinnick were also present.

Moses beat Leicester City midfielderWilfred Ndidi and Lobi Stars strikerAnthony Okpotu to win the Player of the Year.

The 27-year-old wins the award on the back of winning the 2017 Premier League title with Chelsea. He was an influential part ofAntonio Conte’s team that won the title with 22 consecutive league starts, 28 starts and 33 league appearances in total.

Victor Moses  (Darren Walsh/Chelsea FC via Getty Images )

He is the Nigerian player with the most Premier League appearances for a title-winning team ever.

The Nigeria international also played a pivotal part in Super Eagles successful2018 FIFA World Cup qualification campaign. Nigeria qualified from a tough group with one game to play.

There was no competition for reigning African Women’s Player of the Year Asisat Oshoala who won the Nigerian Player of the Year (Female). The Super Falcons star beatFrancisca Ordega and Charity Reuben to win the prize.

Asisat Oshoala  (Pulse)

Coach of the Year (award) went to Kennedy Boboye who in 2017 led Plateau United to their first Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL) title.

Goal of the Year went to MFM FC starSikiru Olatunbosun with his fantastic striker against Enugu Rangers in a league game in 2017.

Austin 'Jay Jay' Okocha  (Pulse)

Other notable personalities present at the award include Lagos State Governor,Akinwunmi Ambode, his Delta State counterpart, Ifeanyi Okowa and his predecessor Emmanuel Uduaghan andJames Ibori.

Amaju Pinnick, Shehu Dikko, Seyi Akinwunmi  (Pulse)

Nigerian football greats were also hugely represented by the likes of Samson Siasia,Taribo WestDaniel AmokachiEmmanuel AmunikeAugustine Eguavoen among others.

Mimi Fawaz and Bovi  (Pulse)

Awards of the night

Young Player of the Year (Women)

Rasheedat Ajibade

Young Player of the Year (Men)

Ikouwem Udoh

Fair Play Award

Remo Stars FC

Fans of the Year

El-Kanemi Warriors

Coach of the Year (Women)

Ann Chiejine

Coach of the Year (Men)

Kennedy Boboye

Goal of the Year

Sikiru Olatunbosun

Development Award

Channels Sports

NFF Platinum Award

Gianni Infantino

Legend 11

Ann Chiejine; Austin Eguavoen, Christian Chukwu, Uche Okechukwu, Felix Owolabi, Nwankwo Kanu, Austin "Jay-Jay" Okocha, Segun Odegbami, Adokiye Amiesimaka, Mercy Akide-Udoh, Thomson Usiyan

Player of the Year (Women)

Asisat Oshoala

Player of the Year (Men)

Victor Moses


Victor Moses wins Player of the Year Victor Moses wins Player of the Year Reviewed by G4F Entertainment on February 20, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Powered by Blogger.